Vlogmas Day 14

Playing catch-up again – here’s Day 14.

7 thoughts on “Vlogmas Day 14

  1. Still loving your vlogs, Caroline and really enjoy watching them each day. Small question – are your Mog the cat soft toys breeding? I’m most impressed to see today that you’ve got four of them on top of your wall unit. Mum has bought one for my nephew for Christmas and had the devil of a job to find one They are lovely soft toys, really squishy and cuddly. Have Ron and Reg noticed them yet?

    • Hi Elizabeth – the Mogs are getting fewer, rather than more – I bought them to sell on, as they are going for crazy money on eBay! I must admit to having had 15 of them at one point, and they’ve sold for up to Β£40, astoundingly. Nice little Christmas bonus. Thanks, Sainsburys, for massively under-estimating demand. Just like John Lewis and the penguins last year (I didn’t manage to get my hands on any of those, though!)

      >

  2. i have been watching all the videos just not always commenting. I feel your business in the run up to Christmas (although my kids don’t finish until Friday). I had a very blah day on Sunday which I didn’t snap out of – so I understand what you felt. It was Hubby’s birthday so my mood did not go down well!!
    We have the weather that you speak of – 8 inches of snow fell overnight and schools are closed. But I still miss the rain πŸ™‚ We are not roasting marshmallows on the fire but the youngest just found some astronaut dry ice cream – that is the nearest I can do – and if I was needing another reason to never venture into space then the taste of that would do it.
    Do you have to wait in line at the parcel shop or have you got everything pre-printed and you just drop it off? The queues in the post office are RIDICULOUS here at the moment. Was going to go to UPS before snow and kids off school…..
    I very much like the baubles from the rafters. I hang them from the door frames. Looks pretty and is amusing to hear Hubby swear throughout the month of December as he gets knocked on the head πŸ™‚ Keep vlogging – I love it!!!

    • Lol at the space/ice cream thing!! Soooo jealous of your snow, particularly after you emailed me pictures!! Parcel shop is just a drop off point, so they just scan the barcodes and take the parcels, which is great. PO, of course, at this time of year, is another story. I fear your Christmas card may be late this year …! >

  3. Hi Caroline, Nic told me about the things that were said on the forum. I hope it hasn’t got you down too much. I tend to take comments to heart like that too… for instance I was talking about blogging last night with my Nan and Uncle and my Uncle said “Who cares about your boring life?”! He probably thought he was being funny but I found it hard to shake : /

    It’s the nature of a forum to attract this sort of person… throw a stone and hide their hands! Nic’s obviously been doing this a while now and to be honest I’ve not really had a lot of interest in other reselling videos until I watched yours and Margaret’s. Perhaps it’s simply because I can relate to you more as a female. But I enjoy your videos and vlogs, you are interesting to watch. The vlog element works because it is more personable and not dry. It allows your personality to come through which is far more engaging. Your videos will certainly encourage more female resellers πŸ™‚

    Comments like that only deserve a good dose of ignoring πŸ˜›

    Andrea x

    • Hi Andrea – thanks so much for taking the time to comment, it’s much appreciated. I always get livid initially and then calm down later, and unfortunately there’s always going to be that whole ‘haters are gonna hate’ thing going on. It’s one of the side effects of putting yourself on YT/the internet, I guess! The thing is to look at the bigger picture, and when I take a step back and think about the last eight years of blogging and the last two of doing YT, my overall experience has been hugely positive. I’ve made some amazing friends, I’ve learnt things, I’ve done things I NEVER thought I’d be brave enough to do (live Google Hangout, go and meet people in real life who I’ve only talked to on the internet) … the positives hugely outweigh the negatives.

      I am quite sensitive, though, and as you say, sometimes a throwaway comment is hard to shake off. I find it’s getting easier as I get older, and care less what other people think!

      So glad you enjoy the videos. I’ve loved doing the daily vlogging this month, even though I think my life is pretty boring really, and I think you’re right, the more casual style of video lets your personality show through a lot more. I enjoyed Nic’s vlog of his birthday trip to the pub last week as well, he ought to do more πŸ™‚

      I don’t know if Nic told you, but the reason I found the reselling community in the first place was because I left a comment on one of his vids asking whether he knew of any UK female YT resellers, as it seemed like it was a very male-dominated arena, and he pointed me in the direction of the FB group!

      Anyway, I’ve chuntered on enough. Thanks again for commenting, and I’m going to nip over to your blog for a good read later on, I’m looking forward to it.
      Caroline x

      • Glad you’re feeling better about it πŸ™‚ I tell Nic he should vlog more too, those are videos I enjoy watching πŸ˜‰ and they are fun to do. I don’t have much content on my blog yet, but plan to blog a lot more in the coming year. Merry Christmas to you and your family x

Leave a Reply

