I’m Baaaa-aaaacckk!

I think this may have been the longest I’ve ever gone (since 2008) without posting on here – almost three weeks!  How time flies.

We had a fabulous holiday, but as always it’s nice to be home again.  I’ve been up to my eyes since I got home, but I just wanted to pop in and say hello, and show you a few holiday pics.

IMG_0024_2

It’s always lovely to spend time with the whole family.

IMG_0070

We had beautiful weather almost the whole holiday.

IMG_0017

The hotel grounds were gorgeous.

IMG_0009

Will found his ‘holiday place’ rather quickly, and spent the majority of his time sitting exactly here!

IMG_0062

The resort had the most amazing swimming pool we’ve ever encountered.

IMG_0014_2

The kids are growing up so fast.

IMG_0018_2

Mum and Dad looking every inch the glam couple.

IMG_0021_2

A little gambling.

IMG_0096

An amazing private BBQ on the beach – magical.

IMG_0020_2

A rare decent photo of the three of us together.  Why am I so bloody short?!

IMG_0021

And a gorgeous beach (actually, it wasn’t that nice – this makes it look better than it really was.  Just to keep it real!

There will be a holiday vlog, but I’m not promising when, as it’s going take a LOT of editing.  Hopefully later on this week.

I must apologise for not having got around to everybody’s blog to read and comment, but again, hopefully this week.

I’ll leave you with a a very rambling vlog which I filmed on Friday.

22 thoughts on “I’m Baaaa-aaaacckk!

    • Yes, the more I watch that video, the more insane I come across! Situation normal, really! Thanks, Jo – fingers crossed, I think it’s heading in the right direction! x

      >

  1. Good to see you back,glad you had a great holiday,the pics look great. I think the video shows you are keeping it real,real life,clothes drying (I have radiators full of socks and undies right now!) I dread the door knocking lol,I hope you get some much needed sleep, I have insomnia so I feel your pain! I hope you get the camera sorted too.The cinema room is amazing I love it, the curtains and cushions look great,I am in love with the doors,who wouldn’t want a cinema room given half a chance. You wouldn’t get me out of there! x Dawn

    • Thank you, Dawn – really enjoyed reading all your posts yesterday, too. Unfortunately, with the teenage son and his Xbox, and a husband with a sci fi addiction, I’m fighting a losing battle to even get into the cinema room LOL! x

      >

  2. Welcome back…. Looks like you had a gorgeous time with the family, lovely pics 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
    Thrilled to see mum & dad looking so well & glam!
    Hope you are recovering from the jet lag and getting back to normal 😊
    Lots of love T x

  3. Nice to see you back! Your vacation looks wonderful. After such a lovely get away, who can blame you for a little “waffling”! Hope the jet lag wears off soon!

  4. So glad you had a great trip…that pool looked fabulous. I got a good chuckle at your struggle not to look at the camera screen. My Aunt Mary couldn’t carry on a conversation unless she was staring above your head…she was a nutter, alright. You, not so much. 🙂

  5. Good to see everyone happy and relaxed and enjoying their hols. I can see why Will bagged that space, it looks amazingly comfy.
    Lovely photo of the cousins together.
    Lisa x

  6. A great selection of photos Caroline ,looks like you all had an amazing holiday.Nice to have you back,seems like you were away for ages .Ive sent you an e-mail with a catch up of my news x

  7. Lovely photos Caroline, you all look happy and relaxed. I went to Dominican Rep. several times when I was a hostie but didn’t think much of it…if I’d have stayed at your hotel I might have a different opinion…it looks the height of luxury! x

    • Thanks, Fiona.. I was chatting to the hosties on the plane, and they were all quite looking forward to a three day stopover – one of the longest they have these days, so they said 🙂 >

Leave a Reply

