Sunday Car Booty #19

6 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty #19

  1. Amazing finds – as always, Caroline. I went to the bi-annual bun-fight that is the local scouts’ jumble sale on Saturday and it was epic, I got some brilliant items both for me and for reselling. Luckily, I timed it well with another free listing week on eBay popping up on Sunday.

    I’ve been very fortunate in finding Filofax items in local charity shops lately and they always sell really well. I hadn’t heard of the ‘Tommy and Kate’ brand before but I’ll keep a look out. Another perennial good seller is boxed Sloggi ladies knickers. I know these are uber-expensive as I wear them myself (very comfy!!) and I come across unopened boxed packs of these in the local charity shops on a surprisingly regular basis.

    Hope you have a wonderful holiday.

  2. Wow what a great haul,planners and filofax are huge now,try advertsing on instagram with the hashtag #filofax or #planningaddict as well as ebay. The USA craze of decorating your planner page spreads is now huge here, I have succumb as if I didn’t have enough crafty stuff on the go!, you always manage to get some brilliant stuff! what do you do when the carboot sales close for the winter,charity shops I should imagine? we have a few indoor table top sales but they are very hit and miss.
    X Dawn

    • Hi Dawn – our car boots are all year round so I’m lucky, really. I do buy from charity shops, and eBay and Gumtree, too. I love watching planner videos on YouTube, but I just don’t have the time to join in with the decorating craze at the moment, I do like it though. x

      >

Leave a Reply

