I’m Baaa-aaackkk! And Sunday Car Booty

We arrived home from Greece at around 6 last night, and by 7 this morning, I was out at the car boot sale!  I’m glad I made the effort, as I picked up some great bits and bobs.

We had an absolutely brilliant holiday – so relaxing and luxurious, great weather, fabulous food and drink, and being waited on hand and foot.  Just perfect: everything a holiday should be.

Having very little to do for the best part of a fortnight gives you space to reflect on all sorts of things, and I thought a lot about my work whilst we were away.  I’ve decided to make some big changes to my business, which I’ve been thinking about for a long time, which will initially involve a lot of research and work, and will mean that I need to put in more hours than I have been doing, but hopefully long-term this will be a positive thing.  The initial set-up is going to be a bit of an upheaval, but I’m looking forward to getting my teeth into it all, and quite excited about what lies ahead.

We also decided whilst we were in Greece that we’d go back again in September for a week (just Ashley and me, not William, as he’ll be in school).  It probably helped that a property deal Ashley had been working on came to fruition while we were away, so we decided why not treat ourselves?  We love our holidays, and I swear getting away from it all is good for us.

Anyway, that’s enough of my rambling.  I did do a bit of half-hearted vlogging while I was away, so if there’s enough decent footage, I’ll edit it together later on this week.  In the meantime, here’s this morning’s second hand finds.

17 thoughts on “I’m Baaa-aaackkk! And Sunday Car Booty

  1. Hi Caroline ,
    Lisa from Canada again. Glad you had a wonderful relaxing holiday.I think I need to convince my husband to do a holiday that is all inclusive. Sounds wonderful.
    Question… I figured you must sell on ebay especially when you were purchasing shoes that did not fit you. LOL So where can I look up your sellers page?
    Thanks and have a beautiful week.

    Lisa

    • Hi Lisa – although we do go on all inclusive holidays, this one wasn’t. We have found (in Europe and the Caribbean, at least) that all inclusives options tend to compromise on quality. Indian Ocean resorts, not so much – have been to some fabulous all inclusives in the Maldives, for example. As I mentioned in the blog post, I’m making some big changes to my business at the moment, once the new version is up and running, I will definitely share the link here. Have a great week – Caroline x

  2. Great to have you back and can’t wait to hear about your holiday. Quite a haul this morning you’ve got there – love the summer child labor idea! 15 pounds does seem like quite a lot but if you can get several of those sets together with the instruction book included, I think you’ll find it was a good deal.

    • Husband spent most of yesterday sorting out the lego – think he rather enjoyed it! Has ended up being a much better buy than I originally anticipated, which is great.

  3. hi Caroline glad you had such a good time and thank you for the reply. I’m currently holidaying in the Azores but still following your blog – don’t want to miss anything!

  4. You did well! Lego is really expensive so I actually think you got a good deal. Ditto with the Muzzy set too – they are really quite expensive new.
    Hope you get unpacked and all the laundry done quicker than I did here!!!

  5. Glad you are Baaa-aaackkk, Caroline lol,wow no stoppping you ,straight back into your sunday morning car boot routine but some amazing buys,quite a mixture,you did well !Exciting times for the future with changes to your business,good luck,you are going to be extra busy !
    Dont blame you planning a return to Greece in september,we are thinking of doing the same for Ibiza,the only thing holding us back at the moment is it will be quite late in sept,(19th -26th )and im not sure what we can expect from the weather,i dont mind it being a bit lower in temperature,but according to google Ibiza has eight days of rain in september,dont mind a bit of cloud but rain !!!!Your mum and dad have a villa in Spain ,dont they Caroline? do they go late sept,just thought ask your/their opinion ,hope you dont mind.

  6. Glad to hear you had a fab time away and that the sunshine and relaxation have worked their wonders on you!
    Looking forward to finding out about your changes.
    Go Caroline!!
    Lisa x

  7. Can’t tell you how many times I thought about you on your holiday…probably each time I was in the car with the radio blaring news about the Greece voting. 🙂 So glad to hear that all went well. A return trip sounds lovely, and I’m sure the Greek tourism is thrilled for repeat visitors.

Leave a Reply

