Life Last Week: Bests & Worsts

Whilst I realise we’re on the wrong day, really, for this post, I missed last week’s because I was away, and I’ve a whole series of packing/holiday preparation posts planned for next week, so I thought I’d do this one today.  So let’s get to it!

Bests

1.   I spent a few days away last week – Will was offered place at a three day Chemistry Camp at the University of Sussex and as it was too far to drop him and come home, I stayed at a hotel in the centre of Brighton and spent some time wandering around the shops and the seafront, eating out, lazing in my bedroom, reading and generally pleasing myself.  Despite the long drives each way, it was a really nice few days away.

2.   While I was in Brighton, I met up with an old friend from my time on the cruise ships, Miranda.  We hadn’t seen each other for 23 years, and it was absolutely lovely to catch up, and just as if we’d only seen each other yesterday.

11377545_1606052196339650_1087678795_n

We drank cocktails, ate some delicious Italian food, gossiped, laughed and didn’t stop chatting all evening.  It was lovely!

3.   Will had an amazing time at Chemistry Camp – it’s quite a big thing to go somewhere unknown by yourself when you’re 15, but he really embraced the opportunity, which has given him a great taste of university life, and he made new friends and generally loved every minute – even the chemistry part!

4.   New shoes. For my holidays.  Oh yeah.

11377586_574443546031308_856360216_n

Worst

Can’t think of any worsts at all – it’s been a generally very positive and upbeat week.  And it’s only just over a week until we go on holiday to Greece – I am SO looking forward to it!

17 thoughts on “Life Last Week: Bests & Worsts

  1. Great post,how fab to meet up with an old friend, glad Will enjoyed the camp and you enjoyed Brighton, sometimes it’s so nice to be able to wander round the shops or chill out by yourself x Dawn

  2. Gorgeous shoes. Your getaway to Brighton sounds fabulous and what a bonus to meet up with your friend. Looking forward to hearing about your holiday.

  3. What an exciting opportunity for Will. Good for him for going and getting stuck in.
    Sounds like you were able to make the most of the time away Caroline, lovely to meet up with your friend and reminisce.
    Lisa x

Leave a Reply

