Sunday Car Booty #8

Sorry to all those who prefer written posts – it’s another video, I’m afraid.  It just feels so much easier to record my car booty as a film than take photos.

I’m off to Brighton for a few days, as Will has been invited to attend a residential chemistry camp at the University there.  We’re leaving later this afternoon, staying with my brother and his family overnight in Bournemouth, then onto Brighton in the morning and back home on Wednesday evening.

I’m quite looking forward to a couple of days in Brighton by myself, mooching about, staying in a hotel (only the Premier Inn, nothing grand!) and I also have plans to meet up for dinner tomorrow night with an old shipmate friend, Miranda.  We last saw each other 23 years ago, so we’ll have quite a bit of catching up to do!

Right, without further ado, here’s this morning’s car booty …

6 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty #8

  1. Caroline, I have only just subscribed to your blog in the last few weeks. I watched your favourites video yesterday, Love it! Enjoy shopping in Brighton. I was there 3-4 times and not enough time as husband and children along. 🙂 Lived in England 2000-2002 for my husbands work,we all loved it. Children were 8 and 5 when we moved over…they loved it. Unforseen circumstances had us moving back home 9Windsor Ontario). We had planned to stay much longer. I got to visit again by myself summer 2011,a very wonderful friend I met while living in West Midlands. Anyway I ramble ….I think your blog is great and it makes me smile everytime I get a new post. Would you havee any recommendations for other U.K. blogs I may like? I would really appreciate it.
    Thinking of you catching up and meandering through the shops this week. 🙂

    Kind Regards
    Lisa

    • Hi Lisa – thanks so much for your lovely comments and so glad to hear you enjoy my blog. I had a fabulous time in Brighton, really enjoyed it (other than the weather, which wasn’t great). Your question about other UK blogs has made me put on my thinking cap – I really must update my ‘Blogs I Love’ page. I’ll add it to the ‘to do’ list! Do you have a blog? Do let me know if you do, I’d love to vist 🙂 x

      • Caroline I do not have a blog, I seem to live vicariouly through others. 🙂 I only started following them about 2 years ago. I have since weeded out alot. Though very nice I found they all were very very similiar in style. I have not read through all your archives but from the few I really like it. Especially the car boot sales! I love charity/thrift stores,old furniture,craft/sewing/beading.(never seem to get anything done).

        There is a Canadian blogger you need to check out, she is so funny..

        suzyq-vintagous.blogspot.ca

        I hope you like her.

        Lisa :-)x

Leave a Reply

