The Wednesday Hodge Podge

HodgepodgebuttonJoining in today with the weekly questions meme hosted at From This Side of the Pond.

  1. When is your next big deadline? What’s it for?

To lose three stone before I go on holiday in early July. Reckon that’s a fail, then. Mwahahaha!

  1. May is National Barbecue Month. Do you prefer cooking indoors or out? What’s the best thing about a barbecue? What’s the last thing you cooked on an outdoor grill?

Oh, I love a barbecue. Mostly because hubby cooks and I can just watch and drink wine. We had a big barbecue on Easter Sunday for family and friends, and cooked burgers, chicken and veggie kebabs and hot dogs.

  1. What is one thing on your “never again” list?

Parasailing. I wrote a post about my experience back in 2010 which is here if you’d like to read more details!

  1. What’s something that annoys you about people your own age? Something you love about your generation?

I don’t think there’s anything I particularly like or dislike about people my age or my generation. Without wanting to sound too sanctimonious (apologies in advance if I do!), I try to base my opinions on people as individuals rather than groups.

  1. Lilac, iris, hyacinth, pansy…your favorite purple flower?

3

Foxgloves. So pretty.

  1. What’s a song that always calms you down?

Bridge Over Troubled Water. But only the Simon & Garfunkel version – not one of the many, many covers.

  1. What’s the last thing you donated?

Money to the Nepal Earthquake Disaster, last week.  I love being able to donate online, it makes it so easy.

  1. Insert your own random thought here.

Why is it that whilst I’m 99.9999999% certain that my there’s nothing serious wrong with me, I am still worried that the GP is sending me for a chest x-ray?

12 thoughts on “The Wednesday Hodge Podge

  1. I find the older I get the more worried I become about my health. And it is always better when you feel something is wrong to have it investigated rather than the doc glossing over it. I do feel you know your own body and know when something is not quite right.

    Ps I love foxgloves. When my dear Uncle was in Rowcroft dying it gave me great comfort to go into the garden there and walk amongst the foxgloves.

Leave a Reply

