When Real Life Gets In the Way ….

Monday again.  It seems like a century has passed since last Monday.
My father has been really poorly and is still not better.  We are waiting to see if his treatment has worked.
I’ve been in Bournemouth with my parents since Friday, but am going home today as I have work this evening.  It’s been a fraught, distressing and wearing time, and I’m worried about my poor Mum as well – she has been sick with worry about my Dad, who isn’t the best patient in the world.
Trying times.
I also have a pretty painful back which has been getting steadily worse for nearly a week.  Maybe stress related?
Anyway, the purpose of this post was not a ‘poor me’ rant, it was just a quick pop in to explain why I haven’t been blogging, and that I will be taking a little break for the next few days because I’m busy with that pesky ‘real life’ thing!
Back soon xx
16 thoughts on “When Real Life Gets In the Way ….

  1. Really sorry to hear about your Dad Caroline, do hope he’s on the mend soon, and that things start to improve this week for you too x

  2. So sorry that your Dad is no better,it is tough on everyone and I know what a worry it is , My Mum has been in and out of hospital with a stroke,epilepsy,crumbling discs in her back and having her Gaul bladder removed, it is tough on the partner as they are used to being with them all of the time and everyone worries. My thoughts are with you all and sending positive vibes for your Dad,take care xxx

  3. Hang on in there. I bet your back IS stress related – Hubby always suffered from this too. Keeping everything crossed for your dad’s recovery. Trying times. xx

  4. Sorry to hear about your parents and of course your back pain, everything really does seem to happen at once doesn’t it. Don’t you worry about us, we’ll all be hear waiting patiently and wishing you and your family well in the background.

    Victoria x
    FlorenceandMary.com

Leave a Reply

