2015: Plans, Goals & Aspirations (NOT Resolutions!)

Photo 31-12-2014 18 42 05

I’m sitting here in the quiet of the early morning with my first cuppa of 2015 – everybody else is still asleep – savouring the thought of a whole new year stretching in front of us.  I love the clean slate, the newness of the beginning of a year – so much possibility.

I’m too old (and arguably wise *cough*) to make resolutions as such, but like everybody else, of course, I have hopes and plans, and I thought this morning I’d share a few of those with you.

  • My 50 Before 50 List will be the main focus goal-wise this year.  I’m looking forward to crossing off some more items and making progress on others.
  • Like at least 70% of the population, particularly after the self-indulgent Christmas period, my focus is turning towards health and eating well, and hopefully getting a little bit fitter.  I hate to say the dreaded ‘lose weight’ words, as I feel as though I’m such a failure where that’s concerned, but I would like there to be less of me by the time we go away on holiday in July!
  • Try not to worry so much.  I am, as I’ve written here before, one of life’s natural worriers, and I’d really like not to be.  I need to work on this.
  • Blog-wise, you can expect more regular posts once again, after my December mini-break.  The lovely comments you all left on my post about BeefDripping-Gate, reminded me what a great community ‘Blogland’ is and how much I appreciate people taking the time to read my ramblings.
  • Vlogging will continue, with some slight alterations/additions, in that I’m planning more reportage-style vlogging where I take you along with me and show snippets from my day, as well as the more standard ‘me sitting in front of a camera talking’ style of vlog.

Well, I think that’s about it, so I’m off to tackle some tidying up.  It’s a mystery to me how three people manage to make so much mess in a house, honestly!

Happy New Year, one and all, and remember ….

Photo 31-12-2014 18 39 19

15 thoughts on “2015: Plans, Goals & Aspirations (NOT Resolutions!)

  1. Happy New Year! I’m not one for resolutions either, yes there are changes and ‘improvements’ to make in 2015 but like you I’m not one for putting a label on things.

    Look forward to more from your YouTube channel… Ben brought me a GoPro for Christmas so fingers crossed I’ll be coming to your screen soon ;o)

    Victoria xx
    FlorenceandMary.com

  2. Oh you really struck a chord with your comment about worrying. I have and am getting worse the older I get. Especially with travelling. I worry myself to death about missing the train, plane or missing the motorway turnoff so that I miss the said plane. It’s getting to be a real nightmare.

  3. Hi Caroline, I’ve only just caught up with your recent posts after going away for over a week. So sorry you had a rubbish Christmas. I have to admit I’m not a big fan of Christmas myself and would love to go on a beach holiday instead. Well, maybe one day….
    You had a fabulous 2014 by the sound of it and I hope you have a great 2015. Good luck with your plans and aspirations! I look forward to reading you and watching your vlogs this year.

  4. I love your blog as much as your emails. And I am so pleased you are going to keep blogging. And I also don’t understand what losing weight means….. If I could read books on a treadmill I might have some sort of hope….. Happy New Year to you and yours!!!

  5. Happy New Year Caroline,wow what ayear 2014 turned out to be for you !You accomplish so much and just make it look so easy,true inspiritation.Hope 2015 will be everything you want it to be and more !
    The story of the beef dripping and the roast potatoes brought back memories of a christmas we spent with very good friends a few years ago,thinking the turkey would not be big enough (there were thirteen of us) my friend decided to cook a duck as well.Having never cooked one before and in the chaos of christmas morning cooking she improvised with a jar of orange marmalade as didnt have ingredients to make the orange sauce .so after pouring jar of marmalade over the duck she then cooked the roast potatoes around the duck ! Lunch was delicious but the marmalade flavoured roast potatoes were definately an acquired taste .At the end of the day its not the end of the world is it ?!.

Leave a Reply

