Shameful Neglect

My blog, as you have no doubt noticed, has been shamefully neglected over the last couple of weeks.  I have no excuse other than utter laziness and a large dose of can’t-be-bothered.

Frankly, I can’t see it improving this side of Christmas, if I’m honest.  Although I did get the big camera out today and take some pictures of my Christmas decorations.  Which I may or may not find the enthusiasm to edit, upload and share.

I will be back at some point prior to the New Year with my round-up of 2014 and my annual Book Awards post – it wouldn’t be December without those, after all.

But in the meantime …

eating-drinking-boozing-lazy-resolution-new-years-ecards-someecards

Couldn’t have put it better myself!

15 thoughts on “Shameful Neglect

  1. My blog has been pretty neglected of late as well. I haven’t even decorated as we are still in the chaos of kitchen reno…the mess has bled all over the house. But cabinets are being installed tomorrow!!! YAY!

  2. Love your honesty!! I started to feel a slump last week but thankfully a couple of events kick started me and I managed to get the rest of this week scheduled so that I can wind down over Christmas.

    I’m sure I will but if I don’t speak to you before have a fabulous Christmas, don’t drink and eat too much… well not more than me which shouldn’t be too bad!

    Victoria x
    FlorenceandMary.com

  3. Hello Caroline
    Have you heard of Blogging without Obligation – google it and you should find a post that explains .
    Merry Christmas to you and your family. Come back when you can as I’m looking forward to your book post
    Cathy

  4. Look forward to New Years blogs and vlogs from you.

    Ps. I bought and tried Garnier M water cleanser and love it. Can’t be bothered to get off my arse and fill in the rest of the M……. And can’t remember it but thanks for the tip.

  5. Ha ha…you and me both.
    Tried your slow cooker onion marmalade recipe yesterday…it was a spectacular fail. Didn’t look like your pic, seemed to have too much liquid even though I followed the recipe to the letter. Any ideas?

      • Thanks Caroline. Going to try again and use saucepan if all else fails…. I don’t like to be beaten. Maybe it’s my slow cooker.
        Have a great xmas, boozing and binge eating. Sounds great! xx

  6. Hey Caroline, I go through stages of blogging then not. You get fatigued with it all. I take to mostly pictures then. like the ones I did today of Dartmouth. I am not a wordy person in the first place.

    I am hoping to make a jar like you had of blog inspiration and do that through the new year.

  7. I have been AWOL too, I have had a really bad chest infection and attended a wedding and have had lots of school activities,now I am going to chill out and enjoy the upcoming festivities, Merry Christmas and a Happy and Healthy New Year and I look forward to reading your blog and seeing your V-logs too x Dawn

Leave a Reply

