Video: My Skincare Routine

10 thoughts on “Video: My Skincare Routine

  1. Thank you for another engaging and informative vlog. You mention a tendency to dry skin, but what is your skin type now and has it changed over the years?

    • Hi Jo – glad you enjoyed the video, thank you for your nice comment. My skin type has always been pretty much normal, but tending towards dry, mostly on my cheeks, in the winter months. I do find I need far ‘richer’ moisturisers and serums these days, though, to keep my skin from dehydrating – one of the joys of ageing, I guess!

      • Ageing does it every time. I used to have really greasy skin on my t zone and the rest normal. Now nothing will keep my skin hydrated short of slapping lard on it!

  2. Blimey Caroline that lot would keep me going for years. My nightly regime is get into bed, remove make-up and grime with Micellar water on cotton wool pads, lob them into the bin in the corner hoping they don’t fall short and then slap on some Aldi serum whilst blasting my feet with the hairdryer to keep warm. 4am starts tend to knock lengthy beauty rituals on the head!

    • Yep, I can definitely see that a 4 am wake up call would put paid to a lot of my lotions and potions, Fiona! Laughing at the thought of your blasting your feet with a hairdryer!!

  3. I have never seen or heard of the water? I have dry sensitive skin which is made worse by the radiators on all the time. Something to think about. I love everything Liz Earle does. Look on qvc for the today’s special value items you can get incredible savings. Or E bay. 🙂 fab v log. Learning about some products i haven’t heard of and I like your honesty about products too. 🙂

    • Thank you, Dawn. My skin gets drier over the winter with the radiators, too. The Garnier Micellar Water is brilliant for taking make-up off, and very good value, too – a bottle lasts me ages!

  4. Will look out for the Micellar water never heard of it before and I can get Garnier in Spain. What do you think of the face wash compared to a cream remover? Do you use a serum and a moisturiser?

    • The micellar water is great – only just over £2 in Savers over here and it lasts for ages. I’m not keen on foaming face washes, as I think they dehydrate my skin, prefer a cleansing balm now, particularly in winter. Yes, I use serum and moisturiser, and the Redermic retinol cream as well!

Leave a Reply

