That’s My Boy!

william

Conversation with William after I picked him up early from school for a hospital appointment:


Me: ‘What lessons are you missing this afternoon, Will?’
Will: ‘English and something else – I can’t remember’.
Me: ‘Why can’t you remember? Don’t you know your timetable by now?’
Will: ‘No, I have people for that sort of thing.’
Me: ‘Errr, people? Who?’
Will: ‘Lewis, Alex … and Jamie, sometimes’.
Me: ‘So how come all your school mates know what your timetable is, but you don’t?’
Will: ‘My mind is on higher things, Mother.’

8 thoughts on “That’s My Boy!

Leave a Reply

