Video: September/October Empties

19 thoughts on “Video: September/October Empties

  1. Your empties blog is definitely my favourite. Always useful. May I ask your opinion on cleansers?

    I got several little samples from Clarins when back in the UK and honestly didn’t find any of them particularly great. The Shea butter foam cleanser left my skin feeling very dry.

    • Cleansing balms are a current fave – have scheduled a video where I talk more about them sometime in the next few days.

      On Sunday, October 26, 2014, Mrs M's Meanderings wrote:

      >

      • I always enjoy watching your Vlogs,I use the Batisse dry shampoo it is the best one I have tried,my foundation before I started selling Avon as I use one of theirs now was Rimmel lasting foundation as seen on your vlog, I liked the texture and the even coverage and it really did last.all day,I always tend to seal my foundation with a light dusting of translucent powder to be on the safe side.I don’t really like scented products for the face and eyes and they shouldn’t sting,not good at all.I have not seen the REN BB cream but I had one from the Bodycare shop once and it had a peculiar smell too.
        Talking of cleansers as in your previous comment,have you tried Liz Earl’s cleanse and polish? it comes with a muslin cloth which you run under warm water to remove the product, it cleanses and exfoliates in a gentle way,it is made from all natural ingredients, I got mine from QVC the shopping channel, t(hey have Liz Earl Hours ) the offers on her products are always great value.

      • I have used the Liz Earle – took a small tube of it on holiday with me, and I like it, but I find it leaves my skin a little bit dry. Must pop over to the Avon website and have a look – are there any products you’d recommend in particular, Dawn? x

      • Anew e defence recovery cream Is good it is a night cream that repairs damaged skin ( sun damage,helps sensitive skin) the planet spa products are all lovely and I like the mini perfumes little black dress is really nice. The glimmer stick eye liners and the gel nail enamel,the colours are very true to what they look like on screen. The room and linen sprays and sleep spray smell lovely too. There are some really great gift sets for ten pounds x

      • One thing I don’t buy is lipstick. I like the look gloss but the lipstick is never the same as it looks ( I didn’t tell you that ;-)) x

  2. The Clarins Glow Booster is on my wishlist for next summer so if you’re going to use it before then let us know what you thought of it.

    Cleansing balms and hot cloth cleansers are also currently my favourite products, I look forward to seeing which ones you recommend.

    • Oh, and I forgot to add that I bought the Simple eye make up remover further to your recommendation here some time ago and I love it, it is by far the best I’ve used so thanks!

    • Hi Ann – I love the Clarins Glow Booster, have been using it on and off for the last six months. Only gripe is that it does dilute moisturiser making it a bit runny to apply, but I get around this by only using it with more ‘stodgy’ moisturisers.

  3. Found that vlog very informative Caroline,it amused me when you turned to reach for something and the water flosser came into view ,wasn’t expecting that ,it just looked so big in comparison to the make up items!
    I loved the look of the Emma Hardie goodies ,especially it being moringa,ive got bath foam and shower gel and body lotion in the Body shops range .After your review i checked out salonskincare,but that particular collection is temp out of stock until 17th november .They stock
    Clarins,i think their hydra quench moisturising cream is one of the best ive tried.

  4. I forgot to say you are such an organised person,i am always running round like an headless chicken in the run up to my hols! Yet you find time to vlog etc ,hope you enjoyed your holiday.

Leave a Reply

