Finally on Facebook!

I’ve been thinking for ages that I’d like to set up a Facebook page for this blog, and I FINALLY got around to doing so yesterday. It was far simpler than I anticipated, though I did spend a long time tinkering with it to get it how I wanted it, and content-wise, obviously, it is a work in progress.

So please, please, lovely readers, come and ‘like’ my Facebook page. You can click on the Facebook icon at the top of this page on the right side bar, or even easier, just click THIS LINK.

My main aims for the page are twofold:

  • To share little things that don’t always warrant a blog post to themselves – an interesting article I’ve come across, an amazing second-hand shopping bargain, a great book I’ve read, a pretty picture I’ve taken, or something that’s made me laugh.
  • To (hopefully) interact with my readers a bit more. I appreciate it’s often a pain to leave comments on a blog post, and I know there are a lot of people out there who read and don’t comment, and I thought Facebook might be an easier and more user-friendly way to chat to readers than via the comment system.  Though, obviously, comments on the blog are still very much appreciated!

I’ve inhabited this little corner of the internet since 2008 and as with any hobby, I guess, I’ve been through peaks and troughs of enthusiasm levels. At the moment, since starting my YouTube channel and doing more videos, I’m bursting with ideas and plans. I have a new long-term personal goals project which I’ll be sharing with you soon, and there’s also a new list series which’ll be kicking off in the next few days.

It’s going to be a busy Autumn with Mrs M!!

12 thoughts on “Finally on Facebook!

  1. And Facebook has a like button for the comments, which I sometimes miss on blogs. When somebody has just caught the words you want to say and all you need to do is like instead of write a different but essentially the same thing!

    • Hi Corinne – having done a bit of digging, I think FB has some global issues this evening – I can’t get onto the site at all at the moment, and a couple of forums are reporting issues as well. I know what you mean about keeping up with social media, but like you, I’ve set some auto posts from Instagram and direct from my blog, too. Thanks for visiting and for your comment x

Leave a Reply

