June Empties

Ridiculously late again – I’m so behind on editing videos.  There just always seems to be something else that needs my attention.  Barely even time to type this before I need to leave to take Will to meet friends at the beach.  Teenagers and their social arrangements – plans seem to change from minute to minute, and I never know when ‘Mum’s Taxi’ will be required!  Along with a(nother) £10 or £20 to fund whatever entertainment is planned, of course.

Anyway, here are my June empties – better late than never, I guess.

6 thoughts on “June Empties

  1. Send the No 7 eye make up remover to me! I love it! My little moan at the moment is Max Factors Lipfinity. Now I love this especially the colour Passionate but it comes with a gloss which you are paying for and do not need. I now have four of them, absolute ridiculous.

  2. Ugh! The teenage plan changing drives me nuts! They want to arrange everything themselves but are dependent on other people for approval and lifts, so every time one or another set of parents can’t or won’t fit in with the original plan everything has to be reshuffled. It gets much easier once they can drive!

    • It’s a double-edged sword, though, because I shall always be worrying about him driving (and no doubt having to fork out for the ridiculous insurance premium, too!!). I don’t mind the taxi-ing, really, just sometimes a bit more notice would be good!! Hope you’re having a great summer.

Leave a Reply

