Sunday Car Booty

Wow, it was soooooo lovely to wake up to clear skies and NO RAIN this morning!  And everybody at the car boot sale was in a great mood – it’s amazing how a bit of dry weather and sunshine lifts the mood, isn’t it?

Without further ado, here are this morning’s buys:

IMG_1884

300 Blu Ray – £1

IMG_1883

Two books which were on my Amazon wishlist – 50p each

IMG_1887Vintage wooden tennis racquet – 50p

IMG_1881Three lovely tops  – a fiver the lot

IMG_1880Digital photo frame £3, brand new Thinsulate gloves £1

IMG_1879Huge set of MAC make up brushes – £2.  Fake, I don’t doubt, but I needed some new make-up brushes, and this many for £2 seemed like a bargain to me.

IMG_1886

Boy’s Clarks shoes £1.50, Faith heels £1.50

IMG_1882

Vintage boxed Dartington Irish coffee glasses £2

IMG_1885Accessorize make-up set £2, little girl’s tap shoes £1.50

A good morning’s shopping, and home for a cup of tea before 8.15 am.  Can’t say fairer than that, can you?

Right, I’m off to wake-up an exceedingly unenthusiastic teenager and we’re going to have a stroll along the seafront at Teignmouth with a stop at the cafe for a coffee and a bacon sandwich, no doubt.  Gotta make the most of that sunshine while it lasts!

Happy Sunday, everybody, and I hope the sun is shining wherever you are – God knows we could do with some respite after the last couple of months.

9 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. I read The Little Coffee Shop last year – loved it. Saw the other book being recommended on another blog yesterday. I’m sure you’ll enjoy them.
    Can’t imagine how you felt seeing the sun today – bit like we did when the cool change came through last week I bet lol
    Cathy

  2. Well you got some real bargains. I can remember having those Dartington Crystal glasses myself years and years ago. I used to supply cars to Dartington Crystal and when I went for a meeting I always used to top up my supply so sad when they went in to liquidisation.

    I was really impressed with the Mac brushes. I have had one which I have had for years and it is still as good as new and then you spoilt it by saying you thought they were fakes!

    Books look interesting. Let me know what you think of them.

    You had a good car boot today.

  3. A bit of sunshine and a car boot sounds like a pretty good start to the day! You’ve got a great eye for a bargain, such a range of lovely stuff. I’d have been happy with some tap shoes – just bought a pair. Not cheap. (Not for me!) Showing my age here, but quite sure I used to have one of those racquets xx

Leave a Reply

