Vlog: House Tour

I spent almost all day yesterday, very frustratingly, wrestling with iMovie, YouTube, editing and uploading.  I finally got there at about 9.30 pm yesterday evening.  So this video is not as polished as I wanted it to be, but it’s OK.  And OK will just have to do on this occasion.

It’s in 4 parts, and for some reason I shot the first part with my iPhone the wrong way round, so it looks a bit ridiculous.  But never mind.

Here, without further ado, is the video tour of my new abode.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

 

Even writing this post has turned out to be problematic.  I shall be glad to press publish on this and be done with it, I can tell you!

Have a lovely weekend, everybody. x

11 thoughts on “Vlog: House Tour

  1. Thanks for the tour. It’s been lovely to be invited in.
    You’ve certainly got plenty of storage space there. That dressing room is wonderful for you!
    Good luck with the bathroom work, I hope it’s not too hideous a time getting it all sorted.
    Lisa x

  2. oh I really enjoyed that Caroline! Such a lot of space – great sized sitting room, but all the rooms look a good size – don’t think I’ve ever seen so much storage space! Love the balcony, and can’t quite believe you’ve got a party room with its own kitchen! How brilliant is that!! Look forward to seeing what changes you make – could you paint the big cupboard in the sitting room if it’s got to stay? Agree about the fir trees too. Much to do, but all exciting stuff! xx

  3. Thank you so much for going to all the trouble of making those clips for us, I thoroughly enjoyed the my tour of your fabulous house. A lot of work to do but so worthwhile, great spaces and those little terraces, courts etc really enhance the interiors. You must be delighted to be settling into such a beautiful home, have fun making plans.

  4. Thanks for the guided tour Caroline, what an amazing space you have. I can’t believe how much storage there is and the size of the rooms…. my entire house would fit in your hall! Black carpet!! 😦
    Look forward to seeing the changes you make.

  5. Thank you! That is some undertaking to film all that! I can see why you fell in love with the place – so much space and so unique.. Some of it felt like a pop star’s house (I don’t mean that the wrong way!!!). I know what you mean about the light switches taking a while to sort out too! Can’t wait to see what you do with it all. But you sound already as though you are loving it (apart from the plumbing problem). WHERE WERE ALL THE BOOKS? 🙂

    • One bookcase in the hall, right at the beginning of the second video, and one shelf of the unit in the lounge. I giveaway books after I finish them, so I don’t need more book storage than that!

  6. Pingback: Decorating Decisions | Mrs M's Meanderings

  7. Pingback: M is for… Mrs M’s Meanderings | Broke in the Big Smoke

Leave a Reply

