I’m Back!!

Photo 18-01-2014 10 36 02

Hello Everybody!  I’m back!  *waves and smiles*

It feels as though it’s been absolutely aeons, but it’s only just over a couple of weeks since I was last here.

The move was successful and we’ve now been in the new house just over two weeks.  When I drive up the driveway, I still can’t quite believe that I live here.   The picture above is the view from my office – how lucky am I?  I keep needing to pinch myself!

Ashley only took one day off work for the move, so I’ve been madly busy unpacking and sorting, as you can imagine.  We are fairly straight now, though there is obviously a list of jobs as long as my arm of things that still need doing, it is beginning to feel like home.

And, finally, on Thursday, we got broadband – I was OK for the first week without it, as I was so busy, but by the beginning of the second I felt like I was missing a vital part of myself.  So it’s a relief to finally feel like we’re getting back to normal.

I had a fab (and very welcome)  break this week for a couple of days’ shopping (mostly of the window variety) up in London with Mum, and I also managed to catch up with my lovely blogging friend Teresa, who I hadn’t seen for a couple of years, for a glass of wine, which was nice.

Anyway, I’m now off to buy a cat flap for Ashley to fit, as the cats are more than ready to go outside after a couple of weeks indoors acclimatising to their new home.  Normal blogging service will be resumed very shortly!

 

10 thoughts on “I’m Back!!

  1. Welcome back ! it seems like ages since you have posted but it isn’t at all. Wow what a view and it is great that you are nearly unpacked. I look forward to hearing all about your new home and seeing what you are planning to do to it xxx

  2. Thank goodness you have broadband again as I missed your blog!!! Hope you have found everything missing at your new place. Good luck with the cats in their new residence!!

Leave a Reply

