Happy New Year!

6338

 

Did you celebrate the start of 2014?

We had a lovely family meal with old friends at their house, and then all walked up to the pub for midnight.  I’m not a huge fan of New Year celebrations, but it was a really nice laid-back evening, thoroughly enjoyed by all.    With the added bonus of no hangover this morning – yay!

We are up to our eyes in boxes.  The removal men start packing tomorrow and our actual moving day is Monday.  Wish us luck – it’s going to be a biigggg job!

I’ve had a nightmare with BT, trying to get the phone line/broadband sorted for the new house, and have spent a total of five hours on the phone to them this week, after they cancelled the order I placed at the beginning of December with no notice or reason.  And then, when I’d finally got it reordered (albeit with a later installation date), they cancelled it again!  So we are back to square one, and I have no date yet for broadband, so things may be rather quiet around here for a while. (I’m already feeling sick at the thought of having no internet access for the foreseeable future!).

But I shall be back – I have big plans for the blog for 2014, with lots of ideas bubbling around in my head.

So all that remains is to wish you all a fabulous 2014, and in the immortal words of Arnie: “I’ll be back”.

 

12 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Hey Caroline. Happy New Year.

    Good luck with the move. I hope you settle really quickly and enjoy living closer to town.

    Beaming you a smooth move.

    Sol x

  2. Oh I say! What a fab new-look….v.professional looking too, puts mine to shame. Note to self-update blog header in 2014. Hope all goes well with the move Caroline and Happy New Home. xx

Leave a Reply

