Sunday Car Booty

1st September, and this morning was the first time I’ve felt cold since summer began – it was only 7 degrees when I set out to the car boot sale at 6.45.  Brrrrrr!

It was definitely a ‘shoe day’ today – and also a good day for bartering as well – I got some excellent and unexpected discounts from sellers on the original prices they quoted – hoorah!

Here’s what I bought:

shoes

Clockwise from top left: M&S Ltd Collection brand new shoes £2,  Dorothy Perkins brand new shoe boots £1, New Look metallic heels £1, Yellow patterned Anne Michelle peep toes £2.

IMG_0663

Regatta ladies trousers 50p, brand new Havaianas 50p.  I’m off to google ‘how to spot fake Havaianas’ after I finish this post!

IMG_0662

Per Una kaftan – loving that groovy 70s vibe! – £1; Per Una skirt £1.

IMG_0661Hotter brand new sandals £2; Nike boy’s trainers £2.50

IMG_0660

Opi Start to Finish 50p; Guinot Exfoliator £2.

IMG_0659

Animal slippers (love ’em!) £1; Hotter white sandals £1.

As I said, something of a ‘shoe day’.

Have a happy Sunday, everybody, and do come back soon – I have some very exciting news to share with you in the next couple of days.

Edited to add: Linking up with the Monday Club over at Hello Wall

8 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. I love the booty posts and look forward to seeing what you have managed to buy and I am amazed every week at your bargains, the Kaftan is fab ! I was sleeping and you were getting all these baragains ! x Dawn

  2. One of your great shoe hauls there!
    You were out and back and blogged before we had got to ours!
    Back to bacon rolls and loading the washing machine now.
    Don’t keep us waiting too long with the news!
    Lisa x

  3. Great shoe finds and even if the flip flops are fakes they are still a bargain. Love the tunic. I noticed the drop in temperature this morning when I left work, not looking forward to the winter and gloom after the brilliant summer we’ve had..

Leave a Reply

