Charity Shop Bargains

Despite the school holidays still being with us, I managed a quick visit to my favourite charity shops, Barnardo’s, this week, and was delighted to pick up these two bargains.

First, I spied this lovely Wallis skirt – black, crinkly, a little bit shiny, and with a handkerchief hem – lots of my favourite things in just one garment – and in my size too!

IMG_0623

It will be just perfect for wearing for dinner on one evening of our upcoming annual jaunt to Moonfleet Manor with my family in September.

And then I found these shoes, which I shall no doubt be wearing on the same occasion!

IMG_0627

Love love love the bows on the backs …

IMG_0626

They’re only New Look but they could pass as far more high end than that.  Which I find with a lot of New Look shoes actually – they make some fab footwear.

Now, in accordance with my ‘one in, one out’ policy, I’ve just got to decide which skirt and which pair of shoes currently in my wardrobe are for the chop.  Or maybe not ….  I’m sure I can cram a couple more bits in!

2 thoughts on “Charity Shop Bargains

Leave a Reply

