Shoe La La!

Photo 27-06-2013 14 56 36

 

I haven’t done a ShoeLaLa post for a while, so I thought it must be about time for one.  As I’ve mentioned before, I’m slowly documenting my entire shoe collection (purely for my own enjoyment!) over here.

First up today, are these – my one and only pair of designer shoes.

Photo 23-07-2013 14 11 53

 

They are Versace, and I bought them from TK Maxx on our 15th Wedding Anniversary trip to Cardiff a couple of years ago.  Despite the height of the heels, they are immensely comfortable and have a weird sort of springy bounciness which cushions the foot perfectly.  They were reduced from £400+ to £80, and I just fell in love with the colour, so I bought them as an anniversary present to myself!

c55bebc2fb9111e2882622000a1f985d_7

 

Secondly today, my ‘Marmite’ shoes (you either love ’em or you hate ’em).  They are by Feud of London and I bought them on Amazon when they were inexplicably reduced one day from over £100 to £20.  They almost immediately shot back up in price to the £100 mark, and I was delighted to have bagged such a bargain.  I don’t wear them very often, but they always get commented upon when I do!

6 thoughts on “Shoe La La!

  1. wow they are high shoes, I wouldn’t be able to use them, I would probably buy them and have them on the shelf as an objet ‘art.

    but the marmite shoes… WOW I adore them.

Leave a Reply

