May Wrap-Up

Photo 04-06-2013 15 06 57

 

Another month over, and another wrap-up post to write.

May started with beautiful weather, and the first bank holiday weekend was fab – my parents came down to stay and we were able to spend lots of time sitting in the garden and also at the local pub, enjoying the annual village May Fayre.

Spring seemed to leave us again during the mid-section of the month, but it warmed up again towards the end, and as I write this, the sky is blue, the sun is out, and all is good with the world.

May was quite a quiet month socially – we didn’t go out much – but a busy one workwise.  I’m still enjoying and appreciating being able to work from home so much more than before the whole NHS thing, and I wake up looking forward to each day.

Mid-month I took another trip to Bournemouth on the train to visit Mum & Dad.  Mum and I hit the shops and had a great time – though mostly window shopping rather than buying very much.  I can’t believe how abstemious I’ve been with summer shopping this year – most unlike me.  Other than car boot sale bargains, the only pair of summer shoes I’ve purchased is a £3 pair of flip flops from Primark!

I finished my first crochet blanket in May and am really rather proud of it.  I then treated myself to some lovely new yarn in bright, summery colours.

Will had exams at school the week before half term, and to celebrate the end of exams and the beginning of half term, we had a night away at a local restaurant with rooms that I’ve wanting to visit for ages – post still to come on that one.

I’ve read a lot this month, and  I decided to join in with the Richard & Judy Book Club summer challenge, as well as my other three challenges.  I guess it’s set to be a book-filled summer!

Towards the end of the month, I wrote a post about depression.  I’d just like to say thank you to everybody who took the time to comment on it, as there were so many interesting stories and different viewpoints – they all made for really fascinating reading, very many thanks to all.

The month ended on a high with our camping trip to Dartmoor.  The next time I write a wrap-up post, I’ll be just days away from jetting off to Cyprus.  It seems to have come around so quickly.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

