Friday 5: Things I Never Would Have Believed If You’d Told Me Them When I Was A Teenager

 1.   That almost everybody would carry around a portable telephone that could also be used to take photographs and watch TV.

2.   That I’d be able to fly to Spain for less than £20.

3.   That  supermarkets would be open 24 hours a day, and almost all shops would be open on a Sunday.

4.   That there would be over 100 channels on the TV – I remember when there were only 3 (and those only started in the afternoon – no such thing  as Breakfast TV when I was a kid).

5.   That tapes and records would be a thing of the past, CDs would have come and gone, and my music collection would be kept inside a device considerably smaller than an envelope.  Weird!

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Friday 5: Things I Never Would Have Believed If You’d Told Me Them When I Was A Teenager

  1. I still can´t fly to Spain/UK for 20 quid!

    I remember when I watched TV in black and white and being absolutely amazed when it went to colour even the adverts were stupendous!

  2. As a teenager I remember thinking that I’d always want to watch Top of the Pops and my life would be over if I stopped. Its fortunate that we adapt so well as life changes in and out of our control.

  3. It was a sad day when I put all of my cassette tapes in a bag for the charity shop! so many changes some for the better some not, still can’t quite believe the internet….what would we do without it? (more housework…lol ) x Dawn

Leave a Reply

