Reading & Watching Wednesday

Once again this week, I’m a day behind.  Hopeless, I know.  Promise to try to do better next week.

book

 

I started this yesterday.  I’m not normally a fan of celebrity-penned novels, but as Judy Finnegan was a writer (journalist, to be exact) before she was a TV personality, I decided to give this one a go.  Several reviews have compared it to Daphne Du Maurier, but other than the setting (Cornwall) and several references to Daphne and her works (so far), I don’t really see the likeness.  I’ve enjoyed what I’ve read so far, though.

51ktfouzhAL._SL500_AA300_

 

This week I’ve been wrapped up in the brilliant BBC five-part drama set in the 30s.  Enjoyed this immensely – great cast, great acting, great story.  If you didn’t see it, I believe it’s out on DVD now, and it’s well worth watching.

 

4 thoughts on “Reading & Watching Wednesday

  1. A lady after my own heart. Dancing on the Edge was amazing. We were gripped but read completely conflicting reviews on the BBC Message Board. Hey you either like Pollywhatsisname or you don´t. I do! As for the book. I did think it might be worth a read so will look forward to your full review.

Leave a Reply

