Reading & Watching Wednesday

Unknown

I’ve just finished this book, which was recommended to me by my friend Glynis, and which was absolutely BRILLIANT.  I can’t remember the last time I literally couldn’t put a book down, and put my life on hold while I feverishly turned the pages until I reached the end.  The building suspense is just amazing, and I can’t recommend it highly enough.

The-Following

 

I’ve been catching up on the first few episodes of this new US serial killer drama this week (gotta love a bit of Kevin Bacon – he’s come a long way since those Footloose days!), and am impressed so far.  Though I needed a strong stomach to get through the first episode – it’s quite gruesome.

Am now off to peruse my bookcase and decide what to read next.

 

5 thoughts on “Reading & Watching Wednesday

  1. so glad u enjoyed it. Watching The Followers not sure it lives up to the hype. I prefer more subtle than in your face. I am reading Trust Your Eyes by Linwood Barclay
    which is remarkably good.

  2. You sold the book so well that I went to the book store to go and read more…. and then realised I had read it a while back. The different voices (tenses) confused me a bit in the same way as Gillian Flynn’s prose did but I also remember having very much enjoyed it!
    I just saw an advert on TV last night for ‘The Following’ and thought it looked good…..

Leave a Reply

