My Happy Jar

IMG_9183

 

 

 

I saw this idea a while ago over at Fat Mum Slim, and thought it was so good, I just had to do something similar.

 

The idea is that you write a little note when something makes you smile or laugh, and pop it into the jar.

 

They can be tiny things – something funny the kids say, seeing a rainbow, something lovely you had to eat or drink,  a compliment received – the list is endless.

 

And at the end of the year, (or whenever you like, I guess – just thought I’d do mine for a year, though), you open up the jar and read through all the notes – remembering things that in the normal course of a year you probably might not remember.  Perfect for somebody with a shocking memory like mine!

 

I’m already looking forward to opening my jar and reading all the notes in December 2013.

 

7 thoughts on “My Happy Jar

  1. That is a fabulous idea. Let’s just say my sitting through Viva Forever for 2 hours would not meet the jar’s requirements. Unless you include laughing at how contrived it was….

  2. I saw this idea too but can’t say I’ll be doing it. What I will endevour to start is your idea of a home organisation list of things to do, crossing them off is so satisfying. Happy New Year!

  3. I did this last year for us all to use and opened ours on New year’s eve. Apart from two messages from S saying how much she loved her brother T all the notes in there were from me about things that had happened in the year. We are all going to try and put into it this year, we’ll see!
    Lisa x

  4. Pingback: Follow Up: Happy Jar | Mrs M's Meanderings

Leave a Reply

