Crochet Cushion

I am now on Day 4 of the Lurgy, with little sign of improvement, and am fast losing my sense of humour about the whole thing.  I’ve done my best to completely ignore it and keep going, but I’m starting to wonder if I’d have been better to put my feet up and relax.

Anyway, nothing more tedious than listen to someone moan about their illness, so moving quickly on, I have finished my crochet cushion, and am really pleased with it.

41c933864a1711e292a022000a1faf61_7

I used this pattern from Attic 24 (thanks so much, Lucie), which is super simple to follow.

IMG_9136

The colours are just perfect for my bedroom, and the cushion has now taken up residence on my bedroom chair.

IMG_9132

I really have got the crochet bug now, and have lots of future projects leaping around inside my head.  I can’t wait to sit down with my books and decide what to make next!

 

9 thoughts on “Crochet Cushion

  1. It’s gorgeous Caroline, look forward to seeing more crochet next year. Made enquiries yesterday about a crochet group near me so hoping to get back into it soon.

  2. gosh that is lovely. I am hoping to teach myself to crochet over Christmas following a you tube or something. I hope you are feeling better, lots of people at work are really ill. So I hope you recover quickly

    I have started a new blog and hope that I don’t get trolls. http://besolbe.blogspot.co.uk/ nothing up yet. it will mostly be pictures.

  3. Hope you feel better soon. I LOVE the cushion. I am so impressed – even more so as i know you haven’t had this talent for long!!
    (It looked like a beret in the first few shots – multiple uses?)

Leave a Reply

