One Minute Peanut Butter Cake

I found this recipe somewhere on my travels around the internet (as usual, can’t remember where!), and Will and I have tried it a couple of times now.

It does take, if I’m honest, more than one minute from start to finish, but it’s certainly less than three.  And it’s absolutely yummy.  And easy enough for older kids to make by themselves.

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

1 egg, beaten

1 tbsp brown sugar

½ tsp baking powder

1 heaped tbsp. flour

2 tbsp peanut butter

Directions:

1.  Whisk together all ingredients.

2.  Pour into greased ramekin.

3.  Microwave for 30 to 50 seconds depending on how powerful your microwave is.

I found that 30 seconds wasn’t quite enough, 50 slightly over – my micro is 850w.

The end result is a deliciously moist sponge with a sort of peanut butter sauce around the outside.  Awesome! We also added a teaspoon of strawberry jam into the middle of the mixture before microwaving, which made it even more delicious.

Please excuse my dreadful photos – took them on the iPhone under electric light = photo fail.

3 thoughts on “One Minute Peanut Butter Cake

  1. This looks great for those times you just want something (anything) sweet and there’s nothing in the house. I’m going to try it.

    Also I sent you a friend request on Facebook. If you really want to play Words With Friends with me, then accept it, then we can play I think.

Leave a Reply

