Sunday Car Booty

Up and raring to go at 6.30 this morning, and it was definitely a shoe day at the car boot sale for me, as you’ll see.

I was also highly delighted to get a really lovely travel cot for a tenner for a friend of mine who asked me to look out for one for her only last week – do hope she’s pleased with it.

 Nine West black patent shoes for me, only worn once and still boxed – £4.  Love the Seventies’ feel of them.

Next faux snakeskin tiger print clutch bag, BNWT, 50p

2 tops – one BNWT – £1.25 each.

Clarks kids shoes £1, Next bronze heels £2, box of hair accessories 5op

Gap toddler hoody 50p, Kurt Geiger shoes £2.  The lady I bought the shoes from told me they were her wedding shoes and were the most uncomfortable shoes she’d ever worn – her overriding memory of her wedding is her feet being in absolute agony!

Two books which were on my Amazon wishlist 50p each, and DVD boxset of Bouquet of Barbed Wire £1.

Spots, stripes and zebra print – £.150 each for the first two and 50p for the Faith ballet pumps.

M&S shoe boots £1, Clarks girls boots worn once £3.

Phew!!  Now to find somewhere to put it all!

Sunday plans are few and far between here today – maybe a walk (weather dependent), maybe a trip to the pub (less weather dependent!) to meet up with some friends, probably some reading and a DVD later on, and definitely a bacon sandwich very shortly – I feel I’ve earned it after my busy morning’s shopping.

Have a lovely day, whatever you may be doing x

 

Edited to add: linking up with Magpie Monday over at Me & My Shadow

11 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. I have never seen ‘A bouquet of barbed wire’ but have read the book. Can I bid on it when you put it on ebay or can I buy it direct off you?
    What a good haul.
    Funny about the wedding shoes – I found mine this year and one was a different color to the other!!
    Did you read that article about the Jimmy Choo shoes and needing to re-sole them before you even wear them?

    Brilliant haul!

  2. Definitely a shoe day!
    Hope your friend liked the cot, It’s fab when things turn up so cheaply when you are looking for them
    Lisa x

Leave a Reply

