This Week I’m …

… Reading

I’m just coming to the end of House Rules by Jodi Picoult, which I’ve enjoyed a lot.  I have another of hers in my bookcase, waiting to be read – Picture Perfect – which I might well take on holiday with me at the end of the month.

… Watching

The first disc of Season 3 of The Tudors has just arrived from Lovefilm, and I’m looking forward to getting stuck into that.  Gotta love a bit of Jonathan Rhys Meyers.

I’ve also been watching Silk, a series about barristers which finished recently on the BBC.  After a bit of a slow start, I’ve become quite engrossed in it – some interesting characters and good storylines.

… Cooking

Am slowly plodding through my 43 Things challenge to cook at least one recipe from each of the cookery books I own this year, and Saturday night’s dinner was this delicious goats cheese baked in a walnut crust, served with roasted beetroot, chilli and shallot salad.  From Rick Stein’s French Odyssey.  Yum.

… Looking Forward To

… The Easter Holidays.  Will breaks up from school for a month on Wednesday – woohoo, a whole month of no alarm clock – how lucky am I?  Plans for the hols include lots of cinema visits, friends over to play, trips out to the skate park with the JD Bug scooter, and of course, our week in Tenerife at the end of the month.

7 thoughts on “This Week I’m …

  1. A month off school for Easter? Wow!!
    By the time he goes back, mine will only have 3 weeks left until they break up for summer!
    Really like Jodi Picquolt but ‘Picture Perfect’ as I recall was one of her earlier ones and harder to read (IMO).
    Quite fancy JRM but haven’t watched the series although I pass him on a huge billboard advertising it most days 🙂
    We are also watching ‘Silk’ and v much enjoying it!

  2. I haven’t read any Jodi Picoult in years. I really loved Silk too – it’s over now tho 😦 That meal looks gorgeous, and veggie too so it’s OK for me to eat – going to look up the recipe now! xx

  3. I loved Picture Perfect one of my favourite books…………enjoyed House Rules but couldn´t get my head around the ending. Just finished Kate Atkinsons latest which I enjoyed. Never read anything by her before but will in the future.

  4. I watched the final episode of The Tudors last Saturday. I really enjoyed them and said that they’re not planning to continue with Edward, Mary and Elizabeth’s stories!

    Victoria xx

  5. I only recently discovered Jodie Picoult, I imagined she was a bit chic lit but I was totally wrong. have just started Picture Perfect and gripped already. Also liked Silk, we both have excellent taste.

  6. that recipe looks DELICIOUS. I am in deep admiration for anyone who actualy cooks from their recipe books. I should take a leaf out of yours. I love recipe books….but…..

Leave a Reply

